Trinidad towns

Trinidad towns

How many towns are there in Trinidad?

Trinidad And Tobago has 0 cities with more than a million people, 0 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 15 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Trinidad And Tobago is , with a population of people.

What cities are in Trinidad?

List of cities , towns, settlements, and villages in Trinidad and Tobago: Contents: Top.

Name Location (Region/municipality)
Las Lomas, Trinidad and Tobago Tunapuna–Piarco
Lambeau, Tobago Tobago
Las Cuevas San Juan–Laventille
Laventille San Juan–Laventille

What are the parts of Trinidad?

Counties of Trinidad and Tobago Caroni. Mayaro. Nariva. Saint Andrew. Saint David. Saint George. Saint Patrick. Victoria.

What are some urban areas in Trinidad?

Trinidad and Tobago – 10 Largest Cities

Name Population
1 Chaguanas , Chaguanas 67,433
2 Mon Repos , San Fernando 56,380
3 San Fernando , San Fernando 55,419
4 Port of Spain , Port of Spain 49,031

Is Trinidad a city or country?

Trinidad and Tobago is one of the wealthiest countries in the Caribbean, thanks to its large reserves of oil and gas, the exploitation of which dominates its economy.

What is the city of Trinidad?

San Fernando , officially the City of San Fernando , is the most populous city and second most populous municipality in Trinidad and Tobago, after Chaguanas . San Fernando , Trinidad and Tobago.

San Fernando
Jurisdiction City of San Fernando
Settled 1595
Borough 1853
City November 18th, 1988

What is Trinidad known for?

Trinidad and Tobago is well known for its African and Indian cultures, reflected in its large and famous Carnival, Diwali, and Hosay celebrations, as well being the birthplace of steelpan, the limbo, and music styles such as calypso, soca, rapso, parang, chutney, and chutney soca.

You might be interested:  How Is The Head Of Government Chosen In Cuba?

What are some Spanish places in Trinidad?

These communities include Lopinot , Santa Cruz, Maracas, Blanchisseuse , Arima , Valencia, Las Cuevas in the north, places to which many of the Spanish speakers had migrated from Caura, the former quintessential Spanish valley (until the 1945 evacuation).

How many states does Trinidad have?

15 province

What does moruga mean?

Taciturn, sullen, elusive

How many parishes are in Trinidad?

Historically, Tobago was divided into seven parishes (Saint Andrew, Saint David, Saint George, Saint John, Saint Mary, Saint Patrick and Saint Paul). Tobago.

No. Electoral districts
11 Belle Garden East/ Roxborough / Delaford
12 Scarborough / Calder Hall

What does laventille mean?

LAVENTILLE is a corruption of “La Ventaille” (or The Vent), so named for the passage of the northeast trade winds through this area.

In which direction is Tobago from Trinidad?

Tobago is 30 km (19 mi) northeast of Trinidad and measures about 298 km2 (115 sq mi) in area, or 5.8% of the country’s area, 41 km (25.5 mi) in length and 12 km (7.5 mi) at its greatest width. The island is cigar-shaped in appearance, with a northeast – southwest alignment.

Where is Trinidad West Indies?

Trinidad is the larger and more populous of the two major islands of Trinidad and Tobago. The island lies 11 km (6.8 mi) off the northeastern coast of Venezuela and sits on the continental shelf of South America . It is often referred to as the southernmost island in the Caribbean.

What is Trinidad State province?

The Province of Trinidad (1525–1802) was a province of the Spanish Empire which was created in 1525. It occupied almost the whole territory of the modern republic of Trinidad and Tobago . From 1591 to 1731 it was merged with Guayana Province, as Trinidad-Guayana Province.

Blackman Sally

leave a comment

Create Account

Log In Your Account